Book Promos,  Book Talk

Empire of War and Wings [Book Tour: Promo]

Welcome to one of the September 28th stops on the blog tour for the Empire of War and Wings series by Sarah K.L. Wilson, organized by Silver Dagger Book Tours. Be sure to follow the rest of the tour for more features, reviews, and a giveaway! (More on that at the end of this post.)

Please note that this post contains affiliate links, which means there is no additional cost to you if you shop using my links, but I will earn a small percentage in commission. A program-specific disclaimer is at the bottom of this post.

About the Book

Sting Magic
Empire of War and Wings Book One
by Sarah K.L. Wilson

Genre: Epic Fantasy Adventure
Page Count: 336
Add it to your Goodreads TBR!

She has the wrong kind of magic but the right kind of heart.

In the Winged Empire, magic comes on swift wings.

Literally.

it manifests from its bearers in the form of a bird, granting skills to those who wield it.

But this year, things are different.

Aella is the fiercely determined daughter of settlers on the far edge of the Winged Empire. Her huge family means everything to her and when the Empire strips them of their weapons, leaving them defenseless against the deadly magic that surrounds their settlement, she feels powerless to help.

Unfortunately, her frustration comes out in the worst way possible – as abberant magic.

When Aella’s magic manifests, it doesn’t come as a bird. It arrives as an angry swarm of bees.

And that abberation will threaten her life and everything she loves.

Can Aella keep her family safe by learning to control a magic born of frustration and fear before it masters her instead?

If you loved the intensity of An Ember in Ashes and the unique magic of Scorcery of Thorns you’ll love this fast-paced epic fantasy adventure!

On sale! Currently only $0.99 USD!

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK

Hive Magic
Empire of War and Wings Book Two
by Sarah K. L. Wilson

Publication Date: September 29, 2020

Genre: Epic Fantasy Adventure
Page Count: 227
Add it to your Goodreads TBR!

Will the bees be her salvation or her doom?

Wounded and barely escaping with her life, Aella flees downriver with her friends. Each trapped in an impossible situation, each with their lives hanging in the balance, their only hope is to find a way free from the clawing grasp of the Empire of War and Wings – a way that they are certain lies through Aella’s special magic.

But when hidden enemies arise and known enemies grown stronger, will Aella choose to flee to keep herself and her family safe or will she choose to try to save everyone in a desperate gamble that might claim her life?

USA Today bestselling author Sarah K. L. Wilson weaves a tale of magic and revolution perfect for fans of A Sorcery of Thorns or Bone Crier’s Moon.

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK

Wing Magic
Empire of War and Wings Book Three
by Sarah K. L. Wilson

Publication Date: October 13, 2020

Genre: Epic Fantasy Adventure
Add it to your Goodreads TBR!

Loyalties twist and chaos is close.

Fleeing from her new betrothed and his hunter, Aella is determined to find an imprisoned general who might be the key to helping them fight the Winged Empire.

But with a powerful enemy hunting her and her family and friends on the line, will she have the determination it takes to rely on her swarm of bees and her inner voice to guide her?

Fans of Uprooted and Strange the Dreamer will love Wing Magic, the third book in the Empire of War and Wings series.

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK

About the Author

USA Today bestselling author, Sarah K. L. Wilson writes young adult fantasy books about little people in big worlds who face the darkness and don’t back down.

Sarah hails from the rocky Canadian Shield in Northern Ontario – learning patience and tenacity from the long months of icy cold – where she lives with her husband and two small boys. You might find her building fires in her woodstove and wishing she had a dragon handy to light them for her.

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram
Bookbub | Amazon | Goodreads

Giveaway

One lucky follower of the tour will walk away with a $15 Amazon gift card. Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclaimer: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Jenna is the artist/illustrator and author behind Westveil Publishing and its sub-banner platforms Jenna Gets Creative and The Westveil Archives. She live in Newfoundland, Canada with her husband, daughter, and feline overlords.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: