Book Promos,  Book Talk

Third Wheel – Author Guest Post with Kat Green

Lolas Blog Tours

Welcome to the December 10th stop on the blog tour for Third Wheel by Kat Green, organized by Lola’s Blog Tours. Be sure to follow the rest of the tour for promos, reviews of the three books in this series, and a giveaway! (More on that at the end of this post.)

You’ll definitely see these pop up on my Goodreads feed in the next month or so and probably also here on the blog (whenever they fit into the schedule) because I did sign up to review them by the end of January. I can’t wait! Such an interesting concept.

Update: My reviews are in! Book One, Book Two, Book Three

First up is a guest post submitted by author Kat Green herself, then I’ll be back at the end with more information on the book, the author, and that giveaway!

Please note that this post contains affiliate links, which means there is no additional cost to you if you shop using my links, but I will earn a small percentage in commission. A program-specific disclaimer is at the bottom of this post.

Why Paranormal?

By: Kat de Falla (1/2 of the dynamic writing duo that is Kat Green)

I have one answer as to why I write paranormal… this place:

Looks pretty innocuous, right? Considering the place had a portal in the master bedroom and the head shaman of a local Native American tribe told me our family lived in a “vortex of evil.”

Built in 1900 and abandoned by its original owner (who built a house on the land next door), this beauty has quite a history. The hauntings of this place rivaled any movie, tv show, or documentary I’ve ever seen. The first paranormal team had a spirit box talking back to us for over twenty minutes answering each question we asked it. And the answers were not warm and fuzzy.

Honestly, there are so many stories to tell about this place…I’m only scratching the tip of the iceberg. So fast forward, one day my author friend, Rachel Green was sitting outside with my husband and I and we were discussing the upcoming sale of this house (oh yeah, it’s long gone) and we got to thinking: Do you have to tell prospective owners about a haunting? What if there are people who actually want to buy a haunted house?

And that’s where the idea of Sloane Osborne was born – a paranormal real estate agent – a women sensitive to spirits who sold haunted houses to those who maybe wanted that sort of thing. We thought it was a brilliant concept and would be so much fun to write.

Although the stories of the above house have not been written into my stories, you lucky readers of this blog are really some of the first people who know the true story of why a girl with a highly scientific and questioning mind came to love writing ghost stories.

It’s because I lived one. And it scared me to death.

About the Book

Third Wheel
Haunts for Sale Book Three
by Kat Green

Published 9 September 2020
by The Wild Rose Press, Inc

Genre: Paranormal Romantic Suspense
Page Count: 204
Add it to your Goodreads TBR!

Sloane Osbourne, paranormal real-estate agent, receives a frantic call from another agent injured by a ghost. She races to help but instead she discovers she’s the victim of blackmail. Things go from bad to worse when she learns FBI agent Jonah Prescott is missing. With time running out to save her job, she rushes to Las Vegas to search for the man she loves.

In Vegas she frantically hunts for Jonah only to find him and lose him again. Not knowing if her one true love is dead or alive, she heads back to St. Louis. There events take another turn. With an enemy dogging her footsteps, she needs to salvage her business and prevent Jonah from becoming a ghost himself.

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | B&N | Kobo | Apple | Scribd

Excerpt

The Twin Blades of Butchery always find each other…

Taking up her ruby-handled blade, she snapped the tie and pulled off the sack

It really was him! He was alive and well. All she could think was that at least they were together now. They could deal with anything together.

Looking up, she found the video camera in the corner, the red light telling her it was on and active. She’d almost forgotten they weren’t alone. She flipped it the bird before turning back to Jonah.

“Oh, god. Hold on, I’ll get you free.” She went to press her lips against his, but he squeezed his eyes shut and spit in her face.

Squinching her face in disgust, she wiped at her eyes with her hands.

“What the hell did you do that for, you idiot?” she demanded. “I’m trying to help you.”

“You aren’t real. You aren’t her,” he yelled, his voice loud in the small room.

“Of course, it’s me. Who else would be dumb enough to get caught while trying to save you. I’ll admit, I look a bit fancier than normal in this get-up, but it was just my disguise to get in here and save you. Hold still so I can get you untied.”

He began to buck wildly against the ropes holding him, making it impossible for her to cut him free. “I said STOP!”

She leaned back, sagging until she sat cross-legged on the floor and looked up at his tortured face. “What are you talking about? We have to get out of here.”

With a deep sigh, he shook his head. “Neither one of us is meant to get out of here. Not alive anyway.” His eyes fixated on the object on the table in front of him. “If you untie me, we’ll kill each other.”

She stood slowly, her own hand moving inextricably closer to the…was it another…knife?

Previous Books

Second Sight
Haunts for Sale Book Two
by Kat Green

Published 28 June 2017
by The Wild Rose Press, Inc

Genre: Paranormal Romantic Suspense
Page Count: 216
Add it to your Goodreads TBR!

Paranormal real estate agent, Sloane Osborne sells haunted houses. And she’s getting quite good at it. But not all hauntings are the same. Some are common manifestations but others are more sinister—dark and evil.

Called in to investigate a beach front home in charming Yarmouth, Maine, Sloane envies one couple’s happy future whereas hers has been ripped away. These days, she finds more comfort in hunting the dead than being among the living.

But this fairy tale New England home has a dark secret: the new owner has gone missing—inside the house. Is Sloane in over her head? When the local ghost hunting team gets involved, they make things worse, waking up a latent evil that refuses to be banished. Some ghosts do more than haunt houses—they fight back to inflict their own torment on the living.

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | B&N | Kobo | Apple

First Contact
Haunts for Sale Book One
by Kat Green

Published 1 June 2016
by The Wild Rose Press, Inc

Genre: Paranormal Romantic Suspense
Page Count: 180
Add it to your Goodreads TBR!

Sloane Osborne is a paranormal realtor in the business of selling haunted houses but, in truth, she’s only searching for one ghost. And her time is running out. It’s the 366th day after her fiancé’s death. Michael used to like putting things off for “a year and a day”—so tonight’s the night. Sloane will do anything to make contact with him before the clock strikes midnight. When she gets a call to check out a home in Waukesha, Wisconsin, it’s the last place she thinks Michael would contact her. Sloane is dead wrong.

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | B&N | Kobo | Apple

About the Author

Kat Green is the alias of authors KAT de Falla and Rachel GREEN.

Rachel Green has always believed in ghosts but saw her first full body apparition while working at an old movie theater in college. When she met Kat de Falla at a writer’s workshop, she knew she’d met a kindred spirit – one who was also sensitive to the hereafter. And after bonding on a few ghost adventures, Kat Green was born.

Kat de Falla lived in a haunted house for too long. When things really heated up, she had several paranormal teams investigate, but things only got worse. When her mother suggested they contact a shaman, she agreed to come, saying she had been waiting for Kat’s call. The home was cleansed and sold. When she paired up with Rachel Green, the idea of co-writing a book with a paranormal real estate agent seemed perfect.

Fans of Ghost Adventures, The Dead Files, Ghosthunters, and the movie Ghost will love this series!

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Amazon | Goodreads

Giveaway Alert

There is a tour-wide giveaway for the Third Wheel blog tour. One winner will win either a 3-month Audible subscription or a $45 Amazon gift card, winner’s choice. Open International.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclaimer: As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Jenna is the artist/illustrator and author behind Westveil Publishing and its sub-banner platforms Jenna Gets Creative and The Westveil Archives. She live in Newfoundland, Canada with her husband, daughter, and feline overlords.

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: